Frenzel – the double Olympic champion

Eric Frenzel. Photo: Reuters

German Eric Frenzel became Olympic champion and Pyeongchang jumping normal jumping and 10-kilometer race.

Four years ago at the Games in Sochi, he also won the gold.

Silver – the Japanese Akito Watabe, who four years ago was also the second. Bronze was taken by the Austrian Lukas Klapfer.

Pyeongchang (Korea)

The XXII Olympic winter games


K-90 + 10 km


1. Eric Frenzel (Germany) – 24.51,4

2. Akito Watabe (Japan) – the gap to 4.8

3. Lucas Klapper (Austria) – 18,1

4. Jarl Magnus RIBER (Norway) – 22,5

5. Johannes Rydzek (Germany) Is 27.9

6. Eero Hirvonen (Finland) – 51,6.

Leave a comment

Confirm that you are not a bot - select a man with raised hand: